Skip to main content

The Northeastern Jurisdiction

The website of the Northeastern Jurisdiction of the United Methodist Church can be found here.  UMVIM is one of the Affiliated Organizations of the NEJ and is grateful to receive grant funding from them annually.  The Northeastern Jurisdiction is one of 5 in the United States and is composed of 10 annual conferences overseen by 9 resident bishops. 

The 10 Annual Conferences of the NEJ

Annual Conference Web pages

Baltimore Washington Conference

Eastern Pennsylvania Conference

Greater New Jersey Conference

New York Conference

New England Conference

Peninsula-Delaware Conference

Susquehanna Conference

Upper New York Conference

West Virginia Conference

Western Pennsylvania Conference



UMVIM in Other Jurisdictions

North Central

Conferences:  Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin.

Rev. Tammy Kuntz, 8800 Cleveland Ave. N.W., North Canton, OH 44720

Website:; Email:

South Central

Conferences:  Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas.

Karen DiStefano
Website:; Email:


Conferences:  Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia.

Rev. Matt Lacey
100 Centerview Dr., Suite 210, Birmingham, AL  35216
Website:; Email:


Conferences:  Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

Ronda Cordill
(509) 235-5466
Website:; Email: