Current Teams


Depart Return Location Contact Cost Sponsor Type Team Status
6/20/17 7/10/17 Douglas, Alaska Ron Salsman - rsalsman@susumc.org $1300 Susquehanna Conference
FULL
6/21/17 6/28/17 Haiti David Graves - davidgraves1982@gmail.com $800 + airfare St Paul UMC, Lusby and Church of the Redeemer, Temple Hills Church Leader Training, VBS, Mobile Medical FULL
6/23/17 7/4/17 Haiti Rhonda Stout - echosprings08@msn.com $1500 West Virginia Conference Construction and Eye Clinic FULL
6/24/17 7/??/17 Bolivia Jennett Wertz - jwertz@susumc.org
Susquehanna Conference Bolivia Initiative FULL
6/28/17 7/12/17 Alaska Dave Stilgenbauer - revdaves@yahoo.com $2200 West Virginia Conference Construction FULL
July 2017
Zimbabwe Sylvia Reimer - syljr5141@gmail.com $3500 Watertown UMC, NY Relationship Building FULL
7/1/17 7/8/17 Dominican Republic Jessica Snyder - youth@gallowaychurch.org $1500-$1800 Galloway UMC Construction/Relationship/VBS FULL
7/4/17 7/14/17 Guatemala Robert Dean Cole - colefamilyfoundation@gmail.com $2000 TN/WV Construction/VBS/Evangelism FULL
7/8/17 7/15/17 Dominican Republic Jessica Snyder - youth@gallowayumc.org $1500-$1800 Galloway UMC Construction/Relationship/VBS FULL
7/9/17 7/14/17 Spirit Lake, ND Bishop Peggy Johnson $900 EPA/PD Conference Cabinets Native American/Relational/Construction FULL
7/16/17 7/22/17 Hancock, MD hmda21782@gmail.com $90 Otterbein UMC, Balt-Wash Conference Home Repair FULL
7/18/17 7/26/17 Mozambique Sandy Binotto - yashe4jc@hotmail.com
UMW Ubuntu Journeys Women of Faith and Determination Open
7/22/17 7/29/17 Grand Bahama Lenore Hosier - lhosier@susumc.org $950 New Hope UMC/Susquehanna Conference VBS Open
7/22/17 7/29/17 Belize Jeff Fisher - missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org $1600 Calvary-Harrisburg
Open
7/23/17 7/29/17 White Sulphur Springs, WV Ron Lucas - ronkar1976@comcast.net $160 Scranton-Wilkes Barre District
Open
7/25/17 7/30/17 Onondaga Nation, NY Jeff Fisher - missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org $225 Calvary-Harrisburg
Open
7/26/17 8/4/17 Puerto Rico Heath Wilson - hwilsonvt@gmail.com $700 Tom's Creek UMC, Balt-Wash Conf. Construction Open
7/30/17 8/5/17 Henderson Settlement, Kentucky Kathy Gelwicks - stllmswllr@gmail.com $300 Otterbein UMC - Balt-Wash Conference Construction FULL
August 2017
Lycoming County http://www.firstchurch.cc/transform/
Susquehanna Conference Flood recovery Open
8/4/17 8/14/17 Haiti Bob Parker - parker.nh@gmail.com $2200 Lebanon UMC, New Hampshire Construction/Relational Open
8/12/17 8/19/17 Guatemala Thomas Crawford - tscottcrawford.new@gmail.com $625 Otterbein UMC - Balt-Wash Conference Orphanage Construction FULL
8/13/17 8/19/17 West Virginia Mike Block - mblock@wwdb.org $300 Immanuel UMC Home Rebuilding Open
8/16/17 8/20/17 Damascus, PA
$30 Helping Hands Youth Work Camp Youth Open
8/18/17 8/26/17 Oklahoma Indian Conference Jeff Fisher - missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org $1600 Calvary-Harrisburg
Open
8/29/17 9/4/17 Haiti Tom Lank - coordinator@umvimnej.org $1200 + airfare UMVIM-NEJ Leadership Development, Disaster Response 7 openings
9/2/17 9/10/17 Rosebud, SD Gordie Trimer - gtrimer@susumc.org $1150 Royer UMC
Open
9/5/17 9/16/17 Israel/Palestine Carol Garwood - jbcjsc@aol.com $3450 Great Plains Conference Cultural/Relational Open
9/10/17 9/18/17 Portugal Marcia Florkey - mlbflorkey@gmail.com
UMW Ubuntu Journeys To Love and Serve Together Open
9/17/17 9/23/17 North Carolina Curt Knouse - cknouse@susumc.org $275 Susquehanna Conference
Open
9/21/17 10/1/17 Paraguay Ruth Ward - rward@susumc.org $2100 Cleversburg UMC, PA Liturgical Arts Education Open
9/22/17 9/28/17 Nicaragua Pastor Steve Cowfer - scowfer@susumc.org $1000 Susquehanna Conference
Open
10/1/17 10/7/17 Red Bird Mission, Kentucky Donna & Roger Cullen - unyvim@unyumc.org $500 Clifton Springs, Upper NY Conference Community Housing Improvement FULL
10/6/17 10/15/17 Mexico Marian Hartman - rhartman@susumc.org $2000 Scranton-Wilkes Barre District
Open
1/4/18 1/14/18 Costa Rica Ed Lerch - ed@lerchrv.com $1500 Grace UMC, Lewistown
Open
2/23/18 3/11/18 Tanzania John Windell - john.windell@inumc.org $3000 First UMC, Fort Branch, IN Orphanage, Medical, Teaching, Pastor Training Open

Check back often as mission opportunities are constantly changing.