Current Teams


Depart Return Location Contact Cost Sponsor Type Team Status
4/17/17 4/30/17 Germany Stephanie Gottschalk - stephanie.gottschalk@wpaumc.org $3999 Western PA Conference Mission Pilgrimage - Luther and Wesley FULL
4/20/17 4/27/17 Colombia Paula Morgan - impmorg@hotmail.com $2200 UMW Ubuntu Journeys Women's Empowerment FULL
4/23/17 4/28/17 West Virginia Marti Shiffler - mjshif76@aol.com $250 Altoona District VIM Flood Recovery Open
4/23/17 4/29/17 Evergreen, VA Pennsy Waltman - ptwaltman@aol.com
Mt. Calvary/Faith UMC
Open
4/30/17 5/12/17 Belfast, Ireland Mike & Pat Thomas - pmthomas6@mac.com $2700 Belfast Peace Project Relational, Minor Construction FULL
5/7/17 5/12/17 South Carolina Steve & Laura Alexander - salexander@centralrecycling.net $225 Lansing UMC, NY Flood Recovery/Rebuild 3 openings
5/7/17 5/13/17 West Virginia Carl Koch - ckoch@epix.net
Williamsport District
Open
6/11/17 6/17/17 Washington DC David McElwee - dmcelwee@susumc.org $100+ McElhattan Charge
Open
6/20/17 7/10/17 Douglas, Alaska Ron Salsman - rsalsman@susumc.org $1300 Susquehanna Conference
Open
6/21/17 6/28/17 Haiti David Graves - davidgraves1982@gmail.com $800 + airfare St Paul UMC, Lusby and Church of the Redeemer, Temple Hills Church Leader Training, VBS, Mobile Medical 12 openings
6/24/17 7/??/17 Bolivia Jennett Wertz - jwertz@susumc.org
Susquehanna Conference Bolivia Initiative Open
6/28/17 7/12/17 Alaska Dave Stilgenbauer - revdaves@yahoo.com $2200 West Virginia Conference Construction 10 openings
July 2017
Zimbabwe Sylvia Reimer - syljr5141@gmail.com $3500 Watertown UMC, NY Relationship Building 10 openings
7/1/17 7/8/17 Pennsylvania Jessica Snyder - youth@gallowaychurch.org $1500-$1800 Galloway UMC Construction/Relationship/VBS Open
7/4/17 7/14/17 Guatemala Robert Dean Cole - colefamilyfoundation@gmail.com $2000 TN/WV Construction/VBS/Evangelism Open
7/8/17 7/15/17 Pennsylvania Jessica Snyder - youth@gallowayumc.org $1500-$1800 Galloway UMC Construction/Relationship/VBS Open
7/9/17 7/14/17 Spirit Lake, ND Bishop Peggy Johnson $900 EPA/PD Conference Cabinets Native American/Relational/Construction FULL
7/18/17 7/26/17 Mozambique Sandy Binotto - yashe4jc@hotmail.com
UMW Ubuntu Journeys Women of Faith and Determination Open
7/22/17 7/29/17 Grand Bahama Lenore Hosier - lhosier@susumc.org $950 New Hope UMC/Susquehanna Conference VBS Open
7/22/17 7/29/17 Belize Jeff Fisher - missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org $1600 Calvary-Harrisburg
Open
7/23/17 7/29/17 White Sulphur Springs, WV Ron Lucas - ronkar1976@comcast.net $160 Scranton-Wilkes Barre District
Open
7/25/17 7/30/17 Onondaga Nation, NY Jeff Fisher - missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org $225 Calvary-Harrisburg
Open
August 2017
Haiti Tom Lank - coordinator@umvimnej.org $1200 + airfare UMVIM-NEJ Leadership Development, Disaster Response 7 openings
August 2017
Lycoming County http://www.firstchurch.cc/transform/
Susquehanna Conference Flood recovery Open
8/4/17 8/14/17 Haiti Bob Parker - parker.nh@gmail.com $2200 Lebanon UMC, New Hampshire Construction/Relational Open
8/16/17 8/20/17 Damascus, PA
$30 Helping Hands Youth Work Camp Youth Open
8/18/17 8/26/17 Oklahoma Indian Conference Jeff Fisher - missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org $1600 Calvary-Harrisburg
Open
9/2/17 9/10/17 Rosebud, SD Gordie Trimer - gtrimer@susumc.org $1150 Royer UMC
Open
9/5/17 9/16/17 Israel/Palestine Carol Garwood - jbcjsc@aol.com $3450 Great Plains Conference Cultural/Relational Open
9/10/17 9/18/17 Portugal Marcia Florkey - mlbflorkey@gmail.com
UMW Ubuntu Journeys To Love and Serve Together Open
9/17/17 9/23/17 North Carolina Curt Knouse - cknouse@susumc.org $275 Susquehanna Conference
Open
9/22/17 9/28/17 Nicaragua Pastor Steve Cowfer - scowfer@susumc.org $1000 Susquehanna Conference
Open
10/1/17 10/7/17 Red Bird Mission, Kentucky Donna & Roger Cullen - unyvim@unyumc.org $500 Clifton Springs, Upper NY Conference Community Housing Improvement 10 openings
10/6/17 10/15/17 Mexico Marian Hartman - rhartman@susumc.org $2000 Scranton-Wilkes Barre District
Open
1/4/17 1/14/17 Costa Rica Ed Lerch - ed@lerchrv.com $1500 Grace UMC, Lewistown
Open

Check back often as mission opportunities are constantly changing.